You are here

Home » Technology Services Board (TSB) Board Members

Technology Services Board (TSB) Board Members

BILL KEHOE, BOARD CHAIR AND STATE CIO - Governor Inslee appointed Bill to State Chief Information Officer (CIO) and Director for Washington Technology Solutions August 1, 2021. Bill most recently served as the CIO for Los Angeles County in California since 2017 where he managed enterprise security, information management, enterprise architecture and technology consulting services for 37 county departments. Previously, he managed information technology departments in local and state governments, including over 15 years in Washington state agencies and counties. Before working as CIO in Los Angeles, he was the CIO and Information Department Director for King County from 2010-2017 and served as the first CIO for the Department of Licensing from 2002-2010. Bill is excited to have returned to his home state of Washington to join the WaTech team and work with the IT community and staff to advance Washington’s technology strategies and services.

MATT BOEHNKE, STATE REPRESENTATIVE (R) - Rep. Boehnke represents the 8th district, which includes Richland, West Richland and Kennewick. He was raised in Kennewick, then attended Eastern Washington University, graduating as an ROTC-Distinguished Military Graduate. He then served 21 years in the U.S. Army Aviation branch. Since 2015, he has served as the director and lead professor of the cybersecurity division at Columbia Basin College. He also recently completed a three-year term on the Kennewick City Council. Matt serves as assistant ranking member of the House Innovation, Technology and Economic Development Committee, and is also a member of the House Transportation, Environment and Energy, and Capital Budget committees.

DAVID DANNER, CHAIR, UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION (UTC) - Gov. Inslee appointed David chair of the UTC for his second term in December 2018, where he was previously executive director since 2005. Before that, he was an executive policy advisor to Gov. Gary Locke and served on the Pollution Control Hearings Board and Shoreline Hearings Board. He currently serves on the Board of Directors of the National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners (NARUC), and chairs its Committee on International Relations. He is a member of the Board of Directors of the National Regulatory Research Institute (NRRI), and the Executive Council of the National Council on Energy Policy. He also serves on advisory boards of the Critical Consumer Issues Forum, the Center for Public Utilities at the New Mexico State University College of Business, and the Technology Law and Public Policy Clinic at the University of Washington Law School.

VIGGO FORDE, CIO and IT DIRECTOR, SNOHOMISH COUNTY - Gov. Inslee appointed Viggo to the Board in December 2019. He leads an organization of IT professionals that manage the information technology needs for county leadership, as well as the population of Snohomish county, the third largest county in Washington and one of the fastest growing counties in the country. His experience spans multiple facets such as large and small business transformations, content management, program management, technical/customer support strategies and change management. He attended the University of Washington and earned a Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering and Master of Science in Engineering.

TRACY GUERIN, DIRECTOR, DEPT. OF RETIREMENT SYSTEMS (DRS) - Gov. Inslee appointed Tracy director of DRS in September 2016. She leads an organization of approximately 250 team members who administer one of the most complex public retirement systems in the country. DRS serves over 750,000 current and former public employees at both the state and local government levels. Her career spans over 30 years in executive leadership in various state agencies. She also serves as an ex officio member of the Washington State Investment Board, the Pension Funding Council and the Select Committee on Pension Policy. She received the Governor's Management and Leadership Award in 2012.

DAVID HACKNEY, STATE REPRESENTATIVE (D) - Rep. Hackney represents the 11th Legislative District in the Washington House of Representatives. He serves on the Capital Budget (vice chair), Public Safety, and Transportation Committees.


BUTCH LEONARDSON - Butch has 40 years in Information Technology leadership, specializing in strategic consulting and large-scale systems implementation. He held executive positions in the health and financial services industries, including BECU, where he retired in December 2014. Since then, he has been actively involved in helping build IT leadership capabilities within organizations. Butch earned a Bachelor's and Master's degree in Business Administration at Seattle University. He served on the board during the Gregoire administration and was recently re-appointed by Governor Inslee for another term.

PAUL MOULTON - Paul's career at Costco Wholesale spanned over 35 years, serving as the Executive Vice President and CIO for 11 years before retiring in 2021. He graduated in 1973 from the University of San Diego while working at Safeway Stores. Paul worked in Operations at Safeway, Fed Mart and Target Stores before joining Costco. He also chairs the Board of Directors at Heritage University in Toppenish, WA and serves on two committees for Agros International of Seattle.

JOE NGUYEN, STATE SENATOR (D) - Sen. Nguyen represents the 34th Legislative District, serving White Center. 

ANN RIVERS, STATE SENATOR (R) - Sen. Rivers represents the 18th Legislative District, serving parts of Clark County. Elected in 2012, she also serves on several Senate committees including Environment, Energy & Technology, Health & Long-Term Care, Rules, and Ways & Means. Ann is in her fifth year on the Senate Republican leadership team, as the caucus whip. Her legislative priorities include strengthening Washington's economy, protecting the state's taxpayers by prioritizing state spending, and ensuring southwest Washington's needs for a solid transportation system are moving forward. She has a bachelor's degree in political science (moniring in natural science and history) and a secondary-education teaching certificate.

VIKKI SMITH, DIRECTOR, DEPT. OF REVENUE (DOR) - Vikki leads one of the most awarded and respected state revenue agencies in the nation. She has worked her entire career at DOR, starting in June 1970, as temporary clerical staff. She worked her way up through the ranks in positions of increasing responsibility and authority, eventually taking on leadership roles in several divisions, including Tax Payer Services, Information Services and as Deputy Director. DOR plays a pivotal role in funding the state’s future, collecting $19.6 billion in taxes in the most recent fiscal year.